This site is being preserved as it was on 17 September 2001 as a memorial to the life and work of Eberhard Wenzel.
Website by Eberhard Wenzel is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.

The 1987 Constitution of the Republic of the Philippines



The national territory comprises the Philippine archipelago, with all the islands and waters embraced therein, and all other territories over which the Philippines has sovereignty or jurisdiction, consisting of its terrestrial, fluvial and aerial domains, including its territorial sea, the seabed, the subsoil, the insular shelves, and other submarine areas. The waters around between, the connecting the islands of the archipelago, regardless of their breadth and dimensions, from part of the internal waters of the Philippines.
Article II    Declaration of Principles and State Policies
Article III   Bill of Rights
Article IV    Citizenship
Article V     Suffrage
Article VI    Legislative Department
Article VII   Executive Department
Article VIII  Judicial Department
Article IX    Constitutional Commission
                A. Common Provisions
                B. The Civil Service Commissions
                C. The Commission on Elections
                D. The Commission on Audit
Article X     Local Government
                General Provisions
                Autonomous Regions
Article XI    Accountability of Public Officers
Article XII   National Economy and Patrimony
Article XIII  Social Justice and Human Rights
                Agrarian and Natural Resources Reform
                Urban Land Reform and Housing
                Role and Rights of People's Organization
                Human Rights
Article XIV   Education, Science and Technology, Arts
                Culture and Sports
Article XV    The Family
Article XVI   General Provisions
Article XVII  Amendments or Revisions
Article XVIII Transitory Provisions

Return to 1987 Constitution Home Page